1141 N. Brand Blvd., Glendale, CA 91202
Call Now: 877-9BESLIM
Hablamos Español

Reviews

Click on each banner to read reviews from RealSelf, Google, Facebook, and Yelp.

The Weight Loss Surgery Center Of Los Angeles
5 Star Rating based on 9 reviews
1141 N. Brand Blvd. Glendale, CA 91202
877-923-7546

I was banded by Dr. D on March 23, 2009

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 11, 2018

5 days later I am feeling great and happy with my decision to choose Dr. D as my Surgeon. He is also a Lap Band Patient which makes him even more wonderful. This office seems to cater to a the Armenian peeps that you will find in Glendale.

by

Best decision I’ve ever made!

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 26, 2018

My experience with Dr. Davtyan continues to be amazing. I’m glad I chose to have my lap-band surgery by Dr. Davtyan. It’s been 7 years and I have lost and kept off over 132 lbs., most of which was in the first year. He is the most caring and talented surgeon and has helped me restore my self confidence and my general overall health. He and his staff are genuinely caring people and I’m forever…

by

Feeling Great, Wonderful Experience

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 26, 2018

Before I came to see Dr. Davtyan I had tried every diet, even went on Isagenix. It would knock off 10 lbs but then it came right back. Every time I tried to button my suits, I couldn’t. It was really frustrating. Then I saw this commercial about Obalon, called the doctor, talked to Arsine and set up an appointment where he explained everything to me about the different types of gastric balloons he provides – Orbera and Obalon. The first thing I noticed about Dr. Davtyan is that he spent a long time talking to me and was incredibly detailed in explaining everything so that I could really make the decision that was best for me. After our discussion I decided to go with Orbera and I had it done this past Thursday. Right before the procedure, I was pretty nervous, but I saw the doctor, started talking to him, and he calmed me down. He said it would be just 15-20 minutes and I’d be out of there. Well he was right. The next thing I know I woke up, he asked me how I feel, I said I felt fine and that was pretty much it. I follow my discharge instructions to a T, which is the key to being successful. I drink a lot of water, eat sugar free popsicles and the rest of the things he tells me are ok to eat and drink. I’ve really had no problems besides a little heart burn here and there. So far I’ve lost 10 lbs in only five days! I want to lose another 45lbs and I know I’ll do it. Dr. Davtyan is the best, he’s got the most experience out there. He talks to you like a human, spends time with you, he’s not just in and out like other doctors, he’ll actually take time to thoroughly answer your questions. Arsine will always make herself available any time you need something and it’s important. The Orbera weight loss procedure is really not as expensive as what you might think, and it helps you change your eating habits and your portions. Who needs 8 strips of bacon and a 5 egg omelet for breakfast. Not me anymore! My blood pressure is down 20/30 points already, in a week! I’m really happy with this procedure so far.

by

Thank you Dr Davtyan!

5 5 Star Rating - Written on December 26, 2017

Dr Davtyan has every single quality a physician should posses. He is very knowlegable, informative, caring, and extremely well mannered. From my consultation to my follow up visits I have learned so much, the best choice I have made is choosing to be Dr Davtyan’s patient.

by

I’ve had a great experience with Dr. Davtyan

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 23, 2017

Pasadena, CA
And everyone in his office. I called to schedule a consultation for the Orbera Balloon on a Thursday and they were able to see me the following Saturday. They answered all my questions and I felt well prepared for what to expect during the procedure and after. I’d had a consultation elsewhere, and Dr. Davtyan and his assistant, Arsine just made me feel so much more comfortable. They didn’t rush through the consult and I didn’t feel pressured to commit. Also, getting in touch to make arrangements was SO easy. My balloon was placed on 5/22 and Arsine called me every day for a week afterward to check in on me. When you decide to do something like this, you want to be sure you’re doing everything you can to set yourself up to succeed. Your support team is a huge part of that. I’m so pleased with my decision to go with Dr. Davtyan and his team!

by

My goal was to lose at least 85 lbs

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 22, 2017

Los Angeles, CA
And even though I only had the Lap Band procedure in February 2016, I’ve already lost 65 lbs. The procedure was very easy, I don’t even remember waking up, all of a sudden I was just at home. The surgery center he operates out of is very nice, clean and professional. I owe everything to Dr. Davtyan. He has been perfect through my whole journey and he is easily one of the nicest men I ever met in my life.

by

I grew up morbidly obese and after living an entire life full of unsuccessful diet attempts

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 19, 2017

Glendale, CA
I finally wanted to do something about it and make a real change. My brother had gastric bypass and my sister had the Lap Band and I saw them have success, so I looked for doctors in the area and found Dr. Davtyan. I found that he is one of the best Lap Band surgeons in California, so I made an appointment and met with Arsine whom I absolutely loved from the moment I met her. Then I met Dr. Davtyan and found him to be the perfect fit. Regardless of which weight loss surgery you get, it doesn’t put you in the gym or make you eat right, you still have to do the work. That’s one of the reasons I love Dr. Davtyan – He and the whole staff really care about their patients. There was one incident when I had gained a little weight back because I wasn’t keeping up with my healthy eating habits and he made sure that I got back on track. I like that he and his staff won’t let you fall through the cracks. His staff will call to check up on you because they care, they want to see and make sure you are keeping up healthy habits and have lasting results. Before the surgery I was 306 lbs and I have lost 130 lbs with the Lap Band, which I’ve kept off for over 4 years now! He has the best follow up care, which is what makes him exceptional.

My marriage is better now; I am able to be the healthy wife my husband deserves. My blood pressure is down at a normal rate, I feel like I can conquer the world in a sense. My weight-loss with the Lap Band has also helped me excel in my career. Just being able to shop in a normal store and spend less on my clothes because I am literally buying less material than I was before, being able to fit my legs into cowboy boots (I’m from Texas, so obviously that’s important to me), wearing shorts that aren’t of bermuda length. Everything is better now and it’s all thanks to Dr. Davtyan, his staff and their amazing care.

by

When we were researching the lap band, I talked to my personal doctor

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 18, 2017

Who happens to be a patient of Dr. Davtyan and immediately recommended him. During the consultation with him, he ran tests and was very thorough, which I appreciated. Dr. Davtyan is stellar — he’s had the band so he knows what it’s like to go through this. The whole team is very supportive and it’s like seeing family. They are our cheerleaders, our success is their success, but they really truly want you to be successful.

by

Dr. Davtyan really is a life saver

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 17, 2017

I feel so much better now, I don’t have issues with my leg anymore, I’m on half the dose of my thyroid medication, I’m more mobile, content with myself socially, and even my self esteem has improved. When I’m at the doctor’s office, I don’t feel like a number. I feel like he’s family and he’s always made me feel that way from the first day, which isn’t always the case with physicians.

by

Beverly Hills

map

436 North Bedford Dr. Suite 207Beverly Hills, CA 90210
Main: 310-652-1777
Toll Free: 877-9-BE-SLIM

Glendale

map

1141 N. Brand Blvd. Suite 501Glendale, CA 91202
Main: 818-546-1500
Toll Free: 877-9-BE-SLIM

Rancho Cucamonga

map

8330 Red Oak Street, Suite 201Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91730
Main: 909-355-2525
Toll Free: 877-9-BE-SLIM

South Coast Lap-Band

map

10900 Warner Avenue, Suite 121Fountain Valley, CA 92708
Main: 714-777-7868
Toll Free: 877-9-BE-SLIM

Marina Del Rey Hospital

map

4650 Lincoln Blvd.,Marina Del Rey, CA 90292
Main: 310-652-1777
Toll Free: 877-9-BE-SLIM